DMCS Committees


DeMotte Christian Schools is a parent-run school system. We rely on our school society to help us elect members of the school board who collectively make important decisions about our schools.

School board members typically serve a three year term and meet often throughout the year to address the needs of the schools.

Current School Board Members for 2018-2019

President, Executive Committee Member
Tim Stegenga

Vice President, Education Committee Member
Tim Zylstra

Treasurer, Finance Committee Member
Eric Bult

Secretary, Finance Committee Member
Rich Rottier

Finance Committee Member
Rob Knisley, Nathan DeBoer

Building & Grounds/Transportation Committee Member
Nathan Bakker, Jim Zeilenga

Public Relations Committee Members
Tawnya Roodzant, Liz Bayci

Education Committee Member
Julie Perkins

Standing Members

Superintendent, Devon Brinks

CCHS Principal, Dr. Mike Laneve


The Parents in Education committee helps raise and manage funds to help offset tuition cost, purchase items for the schools and support teachers as they plan student activities and purchase needed classroom supplies.

The PIE Committee meets monthly to ensure that fundraisers are staffed by parent volunteers and running smoothly. Please contact a PIE member or the school office if you have fundraiser ideas and/or suggestions.

2018-2019 PIE Committee Members:

Trisha Belstra

Valerie Knisley

Committee Members
Liz Bayci
Kim Dase
Stacey Deiner
Shannon Frieden
Gayle James
Chanda Peterson
Val Knisley
Stacey Tolkamp

For a full list of standing committees and members, please contact the school office or consult the annual Parent Directory.

DeMotte Christian Grade School

PO Box 430
1223 Begonia Street SE
DeMotte, IN  46310
P: 219.987.3721     F: 219.987.3724

Covenant Christian High School

PO Box 430
611 15th Street SW
DeMotte, IN 46310
P: 219.987.7651     F: 219.987.3724

Copyright© 2019 DeMotte Christian Schools

Copyright© 2019 DeMotte Christian Schools